top of page
  • nichkopetzky

Welcome!

Updated: Jul 12, 2022

Welcome one and all to my blog, Fire and Rain!


The primary purpose for this page is to review recently-released music. While there are far more talented and experienced reviewers and critics out there, my goal is to share my perspective on a small slice of the music world. Typically, each review will be divided into three categories: sound (production), singer (vocals), and song(s) (lyrics). Big acknowledgements are due here to my three biggest influences and inspirations in music blogging: Dr. Kyle Akers of Kyle's Korner, Zackary Kephart of The Musical Divide, and Kyle "Trigger" Coroneos of Saving Country Music. Links to these websites are at the end of this post. My plan is to do album reviews (mostly independent country), single reviews (any genre), and classic song reviews (any genre.)


As far as schedule goes, I plan to make a minimum of one post per week. There will probably be weeks where I post more frequently. While I'm not arrogant enough to think that people will be terribly interested in what I have to say, I enjoy the process of reviewing music and I'm glad to have a dedicated place for it.


As a brief introduction, my name is Nicholas. I'm an undergraduate student with an extremely strong passion for severe thunderstorms and tornadoes. Naturally, this means I enjoy storm chasing. Other hobbies include fishing and chess.


One thing to note is that I will not be sharing any political views on this page unless I feel it is necessary to make my biases clear. A specific example would be reviewing an album containing a song that is politically charged (i.e. "Courtesy of the Red, White, and Blue" by Toby Keith or "Fortunate Son" by CCR.)


To all who visit this page, thank you so much and I hope you enjoy the content!


Links


Kyle's Korner (Dr. Kyle Akers): https://kyleskornerblog.wordpress.com/

The Musical Divide (Zackary Kephart): https://themusicaldivide.com/



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page